View Single Post
  #29  
Old 03-22-2019, 09:13 AM
lll lll is online now
Verified Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: vero beach fl
Posts: 14,563
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by J.R. View Post
I firmly agree with this particular rule. I firmly agree that it is the shooter's responsibility to shoot at the correct pocket. It has occasionally happened in one pocket games that I have either played in or watched in the past. However, my interpretation of this rule is directed to shooting at the wrong pocket AFTER the breaker has designated which pocket is his.
so really what you are saying
its the opponents responsibility to know which pocket the breaker has to shoot to....the breaker has no responsibility with regards to this
and if the opponent snoozes he looses but there is no penalty to the breaker.
did i get that right?
Reply With Quote