View Single Post
Old 01-09-2019, 02:20 PM
NH Steve's Avatar
NH Steve NH Steve is offline
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: New Hampshire
Posts: 8,378

Originally Posted by darmoose View Post
For reasons explained in the other thread about wedging a CB against the rail by "trapping the CB, I think this solution needs it's own thread. Not going to go through the explanation again, but just quote the rule. Hope you will make reasonable and logical comments and criticisms.

After ANY foul and after the penalty is assessed by spotting a ball, the opponent has the option of returning the table to the fouling player, and as many times as is necessary for the player to make a shot without fouling.

What do you think?

After any foul, the opponent has the option of passing back the position? So any "intentional" or on purpose -- not just illegal things like squeeze shots or ferule touches, etc?

Interesting idea -- I have to think about it a bit more. One thing that always concerns me with any new rule idea is, what are the unintended consequences?
"One Pocket, it's an epidemic and there ain't no cure."
-- Strawberry Brooks
Reply With Quote