View Single Post
  #10  
Old 01-11-2017, 01:45 PM
lll lll is online now
Verified Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: vero beach fl
Posts: 14,052
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Renegade_56 View Post
I believe that one ball OTHER THAN the cue ball must hit a rail.

Cueball only I believe is a foul.

Correct?
no
from the rules
...
2.2 The opening break begins with ball in hand behind the head string. On the break, the cue ball may contact either a cushion or any ball in the rack first, but in either case, after contacting at least one ball, an object ball must be pocketed, or the cue ball or at least one object ball must contact a rail, otherwise it is a one foul penalty. As long as a legal stroke is employed from behind the head string on the break, the incoming player must play the balls where they lie there are no re-racks for a pocket scratch or failure to contact a cushion or pocket a ball on the break.
Reply With Quote