Thread: Rule question
View Single Post
  #27  
Old 07-22-2019, 07:01 PM
Dennis "Whitey" Young Dennis "Whitey" Young is offline
Verified Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Klamath Falls, Or.
Posts: 1,162
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rnewkirk View Post
If you watch youtube 2019 DCC Billy Thorpe's matches, you will see the shot that this thread is about.

Billy is breaking. He miscues, sorta pushed the cue ball off to the left.(Billy is breaking for right hand pocket) Cue ball hits the end rail, has plenty of spin, goes off end rail and ends up in top right hand corner pocket.

My thoughts are that Jeromy Hanes, Billy's opponent, has to shoot from there.
Jeromy has a break shot of his own, now. Billy owes a ball, and the game goes on.

Advantage, Jeromy.

What happened after much off camera discussion, Jeromy took ball in hand and
he broke, starting new game.

No penalty assessed to Billy.

Watch match(right at first, 1st game), see if you do not agree.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bu--PQpsx2E
after the video starts you will have to move it back to the beginning, thanks! rnewkirk.
Reply With Quote