Knocking ball out of pocket

Tennessee Joe6

Verified Member
From
Middle Tennessee
I recently started playing One Pocket---A great game. Are there any good instructional resources for learning how to get balls out of an opponents pocket. There are many variations ie. angle of pocket, depth of pocket, angle of shot, position of object ball, type of cloth, rails, humidity,etc.

In advance, thanks for your help.

NH Steve

Administrator
From
New Hampshire
Tennessee Joe6 said:
I recently started playing One Pocket---A great game. Are there any good instructional resources for learning how to get balls out of an opponents pocket. There are many variations ie. angle of pocket, depth of pocket, angle of shot, position of object ball, type of cloth, rails, humidity,etc.

In advance, thanks for your help.
If you get a chance, get to one of Grady's exhibitions -- he is excellent at it. I'm pretty sure he his 'systems' for it, like he has for many aspects of the game.

Come to think of it, he probably covers it in his 'Finishing Touch' tape.

If the ball isn't too deep, I generall just shoot between the ball and the adjacent cushion -- on which ever side of the ball there is to the most room, using outside low english and a form stroke. Not too hard, because once it leaves (if it happens to :) ), I don't want it to come all the way back. Nor do I want the cue ball to fly all over the table towards an inevitable scratch.

That is my take...

koldcash

the most simple 1 on a deep ball is cut the ball away from pocket with spin to catch kiss do not try on loose pockets though often u will have to concede the ball in open pockets or jump table

onepocket926

Verified Member
From
Anderson, CA
...here's ...Buttermilks...method....

...here's ...Buttermilks...method....