Kohler: Upscale OnePocket, opinions?

weelie

I've never seen the book, would like to know of your opinions on it.

Gerald

Verified Member
I am a newbie to the game and Upscale One-Pocket,which sits beside me now, really makes you aware of many things that you may be overlooking. I'm still not entirely through it since I refer back to it frequently, but it has definitely expanded my limited knowledge of the game--much to my pleasure.
Troy, what should be the next book I should acquire on 1 P?
I have definitely noticed that those players who are well grounded in straight pool have a distinct advantage with their ability to read the rack! But while playing them I am learning a little bit at a time, however I still find myself saying "What the Hell!" when a shot comes off that I had no idea was there and even afterwards I'm still not sure how it happened.

weelie

Thanks for the replies!

I actually do have the Eddie Robin Winning One Pocket book 1 (got it via trade with Bob Jewett), but haven't touched it for about 2 years now.

Loan your book

Loan your book

I have tried to buy that book with no luck. Would you be interested in loaning it for a week? I would secure it anyway that would make you comfortable.

Troy

Verified Member
From
San Jose, CA
Sorry I'm taking so long to answer and I'm surprised nobody else chimed in...
Either/both of Robin's books are considered the "Bible" of 1-Pocket, if you can find them. They are both out of print and have become exorbitantly priced. Another option is from Accu-Stats -- there are many excellent 1-P tapes available from them.

Troy
Gerald said:
Troy, what should be the next book I should acquire on 1 P?

davAmundo

Verified Member
Kohler: Upscale One-Pocket

Kohler: Upscale One-Pocket