Go Back   OnePocket.org Forums > One Pocket Forum
Register FAQ Members List Social Groups Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 08-06-2018, 02:39 PM

Default Shooting when close to another ball

Been a member for a little while but this is my first time posting. Love the site and getting to see the different way people approach the same shot. I saw this video last week by Mike Massey where he talks about a different way to hold the cue when shooting at a ball very close to the cue ball which he mentions is very useful in one pocket. Tried it out successfully in a friendly match with a buddy over the weekend. I was able to execute without fouling every time, and stop the cue ball easily, so I thought I'd share it with everyone. Hope this helps.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bBgZt50gulM

Starts at about 5:20.
Old 08-06-2018, 03:25 PM
Verified Member

that's a great little shot...gives new meaning to Massey's "finger pool" techniques
Old 08-06-2018, 05:12 PM
Verified Member

Solomon, I recently seen this video and tried his technique but have not got down the wrist picking action as of yet.

If you go to page 26 under One Pocket forum '1/4" follow/draw shot videos' then you'll find my thread on these shots and their foul criteria. I would suggest going through the whole thread for there is a lot of information.

Also on post # 14 is Mr3cushion's video of fantastic billiard shots plus some are done when the cb is close to the ob ball. We want to thank Mr3 Cushion again!
I am going to post a few of my most favorite close draw shots on this thread in the near future.
If you go to Members Forum pg. 9 you will find Mr3Cushion thread on 1/4" draw/follow shots.

thanks for putting up this video, it is really good! Whitey

Last edited by Dennis "Whitey" Young; 08-07-2018 at 07:18 AM.
Old 08-06-2018, 10:32 PM
Verified Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Salomon View Post