Mental Lapses

SJDinPHX

Suspended
jrhendy said:
I jumped on Philadelphia Joe Veasey once for dumping one of the regulars at Five Points Bowl. This was his reply: "John, get busted 3,000 miles away from home and see what you would do".
I would not and did not ever dump anyone. I never got 3,000 miles away from home either. When I saw I could not make it playing pool, I got a job.

What he said...(but 2800 miles from home, is as far as I ever gotten. Another 200 may have made a difference..NOT)...:cool:

newfosgatesucks

Verified Member
One word for you : ROUTINE.
Apply it to shot selection, cueball adress, stroking, and looking at the next shot.
MGM Tony said:
Warning: Long post, tl;dr at the bottom if you don't want to sift through this.

Hello everyone,

I started playing pool again about a month ago, I've been putting in at least forty hours every week. I had a championship Snooker table when I was a kid that I played on everyday but I took about three years off for personal reasons. I've gotten my play and abilities back to where I now play a little above and think far above where I used to be. I dedicate almost all my free time to pool and I recently developed a love for one pocket. It's a fantastic game.

I live in Michigan just a hairbreadth outside of Detroit, so there is no lack of pool around here. One of the pool halls near my condo has small tournaments throughout the week and I play every single one of them that I can. There is a lot of talent around here. Sometimes I go over to Ron Wiseman's stomping ground and watch him play some nights. There is always a big money one pocket game around here.