I guess it's no good...

Alfie Taylor

Verified Member
Never mind. Nobody likes a crybaby. My apologies.
Keep it adult. Alfiue

Last edited:

JAM

Verified Member
Never mind. Nobody likes a crybaby. My apologies.
Keep it adult. Alfiue

Mr. Taylor, it has been my experience that folks who selflessly do things for the betterment of pool for FREE are often disregarded by many -- not all -- in the pool culture. Your efforts, however, do not go unnoticed, at least by me.

Please don't take the lack of response as a negative. I know all too well what it's like to put your heart and soul into something and have no response.

My advice to you is to do what makes *you* happy in your pool world. If your book is your pride and joy, then be proud. It takes a lot of time and effort to complete a project of this size. I've been working on mine for over 10 years, and I still can't get it finished, so bravo to you! :)

usblues

Verified Member
From
St Paul,Mn
I have no....

I have no....

....idea what your talking about.As the above guy says I have been following your posts the last few months and find you to be an asset.A positive.Ergo,as the story goes like energy attracts so even when one is losing alot of the time he's winning on another level somewhere.Were all mostly traveling at different speeds in parallel paths yet were not alone.It's a small world but I'd hate to paint it,cheers,James

vapros

Verified Member
From
baton rouge, la
Alfie, whatever you are apologizing for - don't. Most of us write for our own entertainment, and it's only no good if you didn't have any fun doing it. That's especially true when you are writing about pool or pool players. Only pool players are your market, and most of them are not big readers. Keep writing. I'll read. :) :D