Learning the Game

WhatWouldWojoDo

Verified Member
For several months I've been playing as much 1P as I can. I have also been watching as many 1P matches online that I can. I have a couple books I've been reading too.

Over this time my banks have improved significantly. Cue ball control is improving and I'm learning some moves. But it feels I am still barely scratching the surface of this game. I typically have so many other players looking up to me for advice and help (I am an instructor)

Does anyone have any good pointers, drills, advice for an aspiring new 1P player?

petie

Verified Member
From
Citrus Springs, FL
For several months I've been playing as much 1P as I can. I have also been watching as many 1P matches online that I can. I have a couple books I've been reading too.

Over this time my banks have improved significantly. Cue ball control is improving and I'm learning some moves. But it feels I am still barely scratching the surface of this game. I typically have so many other players looking up to me for advice and help (I am an instructor)

Does anyone have any good pointers, drills, advice for an aspiring new 1P player?

Get "Winning One Pocket" and "Shots Moves and Strategies." I hve them and might consider departing with them for due consideration.

androd

Verified Member
From
New Braunfels tx.
Go to the bottom of the page and click the oldest post and start scanning backwards, it'll take a while to find what you want but you'll read a lot of interesting stuff on your way. Have a fun trip. :)
Rod
P.S. What you're looking for is in there many times.

Fatboy

Verified Member
From
Vegas & LA
its a long process, like chess, backgammon, position is HUGE. and I also believe some people just have more aptitude for 1P than others, i'm not a 1P genius thats for sure.

Bill

Verified Member
From
Washington DC

for starters, you've come to the right place