shot from the other night

5andout

i got the roll against me and got left this shot with my opponent needing the one ball in his hole and i was trapped behind the point. what can i do.

[CUETABLE]http://CueTable.com/P/?@4AaYE4CVpF4EaEd1PcAd@[/CUETABLE]

CaliRed

Verified Member
From
Heart of the Midwest
welcome to the forums!!! You must have been a lurker??? Your 1st post has a WEI in it, so your not "duck saddled":)

I have no idea what anyone else is going to say, but it appears you need 3, he needs 1 and you can't get his ball that's HANGING in his pocket, out. So anything defensive (taking a scratch, hooking him behind something) is probably only going to delay the inevitable.

Even if you make his ball and scratch, he still has 2 ducks and ball in hand then.

I'd take a wild flyer at this ball and see what happens, but I would have his money in one hand, ready to pay, when I took it:D

Trust me, I'm a pilot

androd

Verified Member
From
New Braunfels tx.
Try to softly hit the other bevel and come back where you are.:D If he happens to scratch behind you, then you have a chinamans chance. Get ready to pay off.:(

Rod.
PS, welcome to the site

[CUETABLE]http://CueTable.com/P/?@4AaYE4CVpF4EaEd1PcAd1kcAd1kYWt1kcpY1kdfX@[/CUETABLE]

wincardona

Verified Member
From
Dallas Tx.
5andout said:
i got the roll against me and got left this shot with my opponent needing the one ball in his hole and i was trapped behind the point. what can i do.

[CUETABLE]http://CueTable.com/P/?@4AaYE4CVpF4EaEd1PcAd@[/CUETABLE]
Actually the roll you got was a good roll, I can't think of a better place for the cue ball that would favor you other then where it is. The only chance you have to win this game is to force your opponent to take a foul, and from this position you can bury him behind the point. Anything else would be extremely reckless.

Billy I.

5andout