2017 Derby City Classic

Thorpe is the new One Pocket champ!

Billy Thorpe, our new Derby City One Pocket champion!

It was an exciting event as always here right outside Louisville, KY in Southern Indiana. The usual suspects showed up which made for a very competitive One Pocket bracket this year. Billy won the finals versus Alex Pagulayan who comes in 2nd this year followed by Dennis Orcullo in 3rd and Skyler Woodward in 4th.

Alex in the finals vs Billy Thorpe

His 3rd place finish in One Pocket along with 13th place in Banks and then 1st place finish in the 9-ball event this year makes Dennis Orcullo the winner for the Master of the Table award this year!

Veteran player Francisco Bustamante shows his experience in taking down the banks event this year! He beat Larry Nevel in the finals who took 2nd place followed by Warren Kiamco in 3rd and Shannon Murphy in 4th.

View all photos from the event